IBEA is pleased to announce the following election results:

Second Vice President: Dr. Patrice Boyles

Board Member-at-Large: Harriet Happel and Deena Powell
(note: Harriet Happel resigned her position just after the election. Per IBEA Bylaws, Karen Drage will fill the vacated spot)

Secretary: Betsy Mehlberg

These newly elected individuals will begin/continue their terms following the November 2017 IBEA Fall Conference

IBEA would like to recognize the following award winners from the 2016 IBEA Fall Conference.

Distinguished Service Award - Dr. Glenn Bailey

Post Secondary Teacher of the Year - Mary Ann Hurd

Secondary Teacher of the Year - Jo Ellen Walsh

Professional Recognition Award - Mary Lutz

Writer's Hall of Fame Awards - Dr. Tamra S. Davis, Ms. Christie Jahn Hovey, and Dr. Kathy Mountjoy

For pictures and more in-depth biographical information, check out the Latest News section. In order to access the Latest News section, you must be a current IBEA member.

To renew your membership dues online, click the Read More link for steps to complete your membership update.

For Best Results

This site is optimized for the following browsers: Mozilla Firefox 3.0+, IE 7+, Opera 9+, Safari 4+ and Chrome. A minimum screen resolution of 1280x1024 is recommended for optimal viewing.

Many documents on this site use Adobe Reader. Our documents require at least Adobe Reader version 9.0. You can download the latest version for your computer here:

Adobe Reader logo

Go to top